Want - December 2006 release

Topics: General Discussion Forum, July and December Releases Forum
Dec 20, 2007 at 9:45 AM
Hello

i want to download december 2006 release of the web service software factory.
and i cant find it
please can someone tell me where can i download from

Arun
Developer
Dec 20, 2007 at 10:28 AM
Not sure why do you want the "old" version of the factory that in turn will need the appropiate GAX/GAT versions (not the current one).
The public link should be here but I think it was removed. Let me know if you can't use the latest version and I will investigate if there is still the previous version arround.
Jan 4, 2008 at 9:06 AM
Edited Jan 4, 2008 at 9:23 AM
I am building a custom WCF guidance package.
i have some experience customising the ASMX version before and i want to use the same skills
Arun
Jan 4, 2008 at 11:45 AM
The "Old" version of the factory also has support for WSDL first service creation, which was to my best knowledge not implemented in the current release. I have created projects with the "Old" version and now others must colaborate on these. It seems to me quite drastic to virtually erase all traces from codeplex.
Jan 4, 2008 at 12:16 PM
Thanks i got it .
Jan 7, 2008 at 6:33 AM

agopalam wrote:
Thanks i got it .

From where? I want that too plz...
Jan 7, 2008 at 6:48 AM

tomastomasson wrote:
It seems to me quite drastic to virtually erase all traces from codeplex.

Exactly my point - but until now noone seems to agree with that politic.
There are several reasons why the old factoring must be accessible.

--
Coordinator
Jan 7, 2008 at 9:47 PM
Hey everyone,

I appreciate all of the feedback and I hear you loud and clear. I apologize for not seeing this need ahead of time. I just posted the December release here. Please read the text associated with the release. Thanks again,

Don
Jan 10, 2008 at 3:38 PM