Generate Business Entity from Xml

Topics: General Discussion Forum, Service Factory Modeling Edition Forum
Feb 15, 2007 at 4:24 PM
Hello daveloper!!

I make excuses myself for my English but I do not speak English well.
I'm italian and i'm a student! I'm study the Service Factory for the university and I address you because I have a problem to resolve.

I want to create a recipe in order to generate business entity from an XML schema.
It's possible?

I have seen the "CreateBEFromDB" recipe and I'm look at the "GenerateBusinessEntities" action.
I have understood that the classes C# code comes generated gives the "BusinessEntity.t4" template, but I don't understand as the entities come associated to the object "Entities".
How I fill up the object “Entities” with the contained entities in the XML file?
It's possible?

Moreover, I would want to know if there is a documentation that explains where it comes created and filled the object "Entities" with the entities.

Please you answer to me.

Tanks,
Riccardo.
Developer
Feb 15, 2007 at 6:39 PM
As AlexanderQX said, you may check this video from Don (http://blogs.msdn.com/donsmith/archive/2006/04/20/579735.aspx), and check his post about WSDL and WCF here: http://blogs.msdn.com/donsmith/archive/2006/10/06/Handcrafting-WCF2D00friendly-WSDLs.aspx that may help you when creating the WSDL for your business entities.

Charly.
Feb 16, 2007 at 7:51 AM

charlyfriend thanks for your answer.
I will go to see the link that you have said to me, I hope to find what I try them.
Tanks,
Riccardo.
Coordinator
Feb 16, 2007 at 7:55 AM